News Search

208 Team Whiteman members selected for promotion

RANDOLPH AIR FORCE BASE, Texas (AFPN) -- Air Force officials selected 15,130 of 36,608 eligible senior airmen for promotion to staff sergeant for a selection rate of 41.33 percent, up 5.46 percent from last year.

"The promotion opportunity for this year is outstanding," said Chief Master Sgt. Rusty Nicholson, the enlisted promotion branch chief at the Air Force Personnel Center at Randolph Air Force Base. "This is a great day for the United States Air Force and a significant event for the Air Force's newest group of noncommissioned officers."

The average staff sergeant selectee score for the 07E5 staff sergeant test cycle was 270.71 points, based on the following:
-- 131.72 Enlisted Performance Reports
-- 55.99 Promotion Fitness Exam
-- 54.33 Specialty Knowledge Test
-- 2.15 Time in Grade
-- 4.72 Time in Service
-- 0.85 Decorations

There are 4,894 enlisted Airmen who will have yet to take the Weighted Airmen Promotion System test, primarily due to deployment, Chief Nicholson said. "Upon their return, they will be provided the 60-day study time prior to testing and then automatically be considered via the monthly supplemental process."

The 509th Bomb Wing had 208 eligible senior airmen selected for promotion to staff sergeants.  

They are: 

Staff sergeant selects

Brian Sprouse, 13th Bomb Squadron

Steven Poettker, 325th Weapons Squadron

Autumn Stevenson, 393d Bomb Squadron

Christina Lietzow and Danny Washburn, 72d Test and Evaluation Squadron

Justin Albrecht, Jason Ashcraft, Patrick Bost, Tyler Brantley, Chad Burk, Joshua Catron, Warren Connolly, Christopher Coy, Jeremiah Deloatch, Ronald Farris, Kevin Felder, Justin Fox, Adrian Garcia, David Guckert, Michael Hafkey, Autumn Hartpence, Eric Hinckley, Rinu Johny, Matthew Klepsteen, Julie Kotara, Christopher Kratz, Scott Kures, Aldous Lockwood, Dustin Martin, Aqeel Mitchell, Juan Molina, Matthew Morris, Dominique Nevers, Duong Ngo, James Olsen, David Parks, Monica Pugh, Justin Reeves, Thomas Robinson, Larry Salmon, Jonathan Sangricco, Andrew Schumacher, Jessica Smith, James Steenburg, Zachery Teague, Lora Teets, William Toler, Shawn Ward and Thomas White, 509th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Amy Bowden, Jamie Feldhacker, Jamie Garcia, Amy Gillilan, Adam Satterfield and Sarah Taylor, 509th Bomb Wing

Shannon Baksh, Benjamin Bogedain, Troy Coakley, Robin Cunningham, Aaron Eskra, Jeremy Franklin, Justin Guertin, Scott Helton, Manuel Jones, Stephen Mabson, Stephanie Pinon, James Riddell, Edwin Salgado, Alonzo Warner and Christopher Zimmermann, 509th Civil Engineer Squadron

Courtney Light and William Wiltrout, 509th Comptroller Squadron

Marlana Babel, Jasper Blake, William Blazejewski, Robert Catts, Christopher Clark, Maria De Leon, Justin Edrington, Joshua Knight, Victor Ko, Samuel Lake, Sean McMahon, Udom Nelson, Bryan Vandersommen and Andrew Young, 509th Communications Squadron

Nicholas Anderson, Brandon Blunt, Timothy Canfora, Sadie Cushwa, Mario Esparza, Richard Fairweather, James Hale, Corey Hendershot, Michael Howell, Suzan McPartlin, Joshua Morrison, Nels Muller, Cody Newsom, Jason Ornellas, Kyle Ostwald, Leotis Ott, Ronald Reyome, Amanda Russell, Juan Santana, Chase Seynaeve, Juan Tovar, Michael Vine, Darrius Williams and Kenneth Woods, 509th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Tabetha Coley, Nicholas Delaney, Pamela Leuschen, Charles Mears and James Scrivener, 509th Medical Operations Squadron

Tech Chester, 509th Medical Support Squadron

Christina Curran, Robert Engle and Jessica Wrestler, 509th Maintenance Operations Squadron

Sonia Campbell, 509th Mission Support Squadron

Jared Brum, William Davis, Cari Eggum, Andrew Gelb, Kyle Gilliam, Mandy Guyton, Amir Hasan, Ryan Hyland, James Johns, Thomas Joseph, Dustin Krupa, Brandon Lines, Benjamin McConnell, Beau Mercer, Adam Stiers and Adam Yoder, 509th Munitions Squadron

Brandon Smith, 509th Maintenance Group

Jerome Allen, Dale Anderson, Jason Anderson, Nathaniel Baker, Louis Basl, Cristian Bellido, Chad Blackwell, Jeremy Buehler, Heather Carrick, Joshua Collins, Antonio Conde, Bradley Couvillon, Steven Espitia, Aaron Fritz, Brandon Garbrick, James Gibson, Jesus Gonzalez, Eric Hubbard, Kevin John, Pamela Kenney, Adrian Lee, Nicholas Leuschen, Shane Marrinan, Jared Messinger, Justin Meyer, Geneva Milhoan, Joshua Morris, Lorenzo Neilsen, Joseph Pagano, Dwight Parrish, Edward Patnaude, Victor Pham, Diego Quiles, Curtis Sondag, Eric Summarell, Jeremy Thomas, Bruce Vaughn, Joseph Werner, Mark Westover, Jonathan White, Brandon Williams and Brennen Willing, 509th Maintenance Squadron

Robin Christie, Thomas Crowther, Elbert Forsythe, Nathan Garrett, Stacie Heupel, Steven Lowry, Joshua Nordin, Owen Nowosielski, John Roberts, Aaron Shirley, Brooks Steinbacher and Angela Walls, 509th Operations Support Squadron

John Aguon, Michael Bermudez, Lucas Bistor, Benjamin Blackwell, Christopher Borders, Edward Bowen, Tammy Boxx, Jonathan Brasel, Cody Clark, Kevin Cleveland, James Collins, Robert Dotson, Michael Durso, Candice Edmondson, Jonathan Elliott, Christopher Ferrell, Granville Floyd, John Hernandez, Ashley Hobeck, Erica Hobeck, John Houston, Michael Knudsen, Richard Learned, Benjamin Lewis, Erica Martin, Steven Martin, Brett Mattmiller, Kenneth McCormick, Brandon Miller, John Mitchem, Christopher Pense, James Powell, Stacy Powell, Raegina Randolph, Jonathan Rodriguez, Thomas Vu and Regina Weaver, 509th Security Forces

Alaina Baldowski and Salinas Gilberto, 509th Services Squadron 

(Staff Sgt. Rob Hazelett contributed to this article)