about us

Our About Us contains links and resources for Whiteman Air Force Base. For more information about the Air Force in general, visit

Air Force Link

and its About Us page.

Whiteman AFB Leadership

Whiteman Factsheets

Whiteman Namesake

Warrior Newspaper Archive

Dept of the Air Force

The Department of the Air Force is headquartered in the Pentagon, Washington D.C. The service is organized in nine major commands throughout the world which provide combat aircraft, airlift, refueling, reconnaissance and other support to the Unified Combatant Commands

The Air Force also has more than three dozen field operating agencies and direct reporting units which directly support the mission by providing unique services. 

Together with Air Force Reserve and Air National Guard forces, the United States Air Force is the best in the world. 

The acting Secretary of the Air Force is  Heather Wilson, the Chief of Staff of the Air Force is Gen. David L. Goldfien, the Vice Chief of Staff is Gen Stephen W. Wilson and the Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force is CMSAF Kaleth O. Wright

Social Media