Whiteman AFB   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

Library Library

Our Library page contains links and resources for Whiteman Air Force Base. For more information about the Air Force in general, visit Air Force Link and its Library page.
tabWhiteman AFB Leadership 
tabWhiteman Factsheets 
tabWhiteman Namesake 
tabWarrior Newspaper Archive 

 Inside Whiteman AFB

ima cornerSearch

tabDepartment of the Air Force
The Department of the Air Force is headquartered in the Pentagon, Washington D.C. The service is organized in nine major commands throughout the world which provide combat aircraft, airlift, refueling, reconnaissance and other support to the Unified Combatant Commands.

The Air Force also has more than three dozen field operating agencies and direct reporting units which directly support the mission by providing unique services.

Together with Air Force Reserve and Air National Guard forces, the United States Air Force is the best in the world.

The Secretary of the Air Force is Deborah Lee James, the Chief of Staff of the Air Force is Gen. Mark A. Welsh III, the Vice Chief of Staff is Gen. Larry O. Spencer and the Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force is CMSAF James A. Cody
tabSocial Media
Follow the 509th Bomb Wing on Facebook!AFBlueTube - Air Force's YouTube PageFollow the 509th Bomb Wing on Twitter @whitemanspirit

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act